Cock-a-doodle-DO MORE!

I did it.

I bypassed snooze (thanks to that little trap I set for myself, eliminating snooze as an option on my iPhone’s alarm) and dragged my weary ass outta bed for a double sweat session.  Blasted right through Fire 30 and Burn Circuit 2 before anyone else even woke up – then woke ’em all up and went back to Ab Burner to round the morning out.

Well, I blasted through after a foggy TurboFire warm up during which I repeatedly reminded myself of 1) how I used to do this every day; 2) that those who exercise in the morning move more all day; 3) how much more productive I am when I sweat early on; and 4) that I have been preaching the pre-dawn workout gospel for weeks now without actually doing it.

I don’t want to be a hypocrite.  I long to accomplish things like clean floors and organized closets.  I want to stay on-the-go all day long.

But man, did those first five minutes SUCK ASS.  I hated each of the 300 seconds equally.  I nearly felt grumpy towards Chalene.  *GASP!*

Then suddenly my booty wiggled of its own accord.  My abs began to flex and my punches felt kickass.  By the time I was in updog in the Ab Burner cooldown, my mood was blissful.   This is the moment I must remember tomorrow morning when the alarm sounds again.

After all, working out while the sun sleeps leaves me open afternoons during which I can blog, email, and post…so YOU can get more of ME.  Which makes both of us happy.

fitness7

Leave a Reply

