Book of the Month: Wheat Belly

I’ve got a shiny new idea for the SweatItOut Nation: books of the month!  Now, of course I love me some good fiction, but that’s not our focus here.  I would like to gain more knowledge about the topics you’re here for: nutrition, healing, natural approaches, and fitness.  To that end, my first book selection is Wheat Belly by William Davis, MD.

Why Wheat Belly?  Well, a few reasons, actually.

I know that I feel better when I eliminate wheat from my own diet and I see my beneficial effects among my family as well.  I would like to better understand the why’s behind this as well as how I can improve my own autoimmune issues by removing this grain from the menu.

It’s an “easy read.”  What do I mean by this?  It’s well-written, easily understood, and interesting.  The facts are presented in a very readable way and are thus (at least for me) easier to retain.

If you care to join me, email me at queenie3431@hotmail.com with the subject line: “SweatItOut Book Club” by September 30, 2014.  We will begin October 1.  Members of the club will need two things: the book and a Facebook account.  While we read together, we will also share focus recipes, tips, and experiences based on putting the ideas in the book into practice.  A group will be created and the book will change each month.

I look forward to reading with you, FitPeeps!wheatbelly

Leave a Reply

